“Bello Is Kogi’s Governor But Faleke Remains Our Leader”- One of The 16 Delegates Who Voted Against Bello Speaks Out Also

Spread the love

While OurWorldGist is on the mission to unveil the faces of those  16 Delegates  who voted against Governor Yahaya Bello at the just concluded #APCPresidentialPrimaries, one of the delegate said, ” Gov Yahaya Bello undoubtedly remains Kogi’s Governor but Honourable Faleke remains their leader in Kogi west APC”.

The delegate in a one on one interview with OurWorldGist on the condition of anonymity, said, “though, the sixtty three delegates from Kogi State that participated in the #APCPresidentialPrimaries on Tuesday being 7th June 2022 were hand picked by Governor Yahaya Bello but sixteen of us from Kogi West chose to vote for Bola Ahmed Tinubu because of his affliction with Honourable James Faleke, who remains our leader come rain, come sun shine”.

speaking further ” I am not saying this to degrade the other regions in Kogi State but let me say it that, we from Kogi west of Okun speaking extraction cannot be cowed by Governor Yahaya Bello because we are politically exposed and educated to chose the best for our good people of Nigeria and that’s exactly what we did”.

” We are just waiting for Gov Yahaya Bello to finish his tenure otherwise, it has been a wasteful years of governance under him and as such we couldn’t have afforded to waste our votes on him in such a crucial election “.

” I know Gov Yahaya Bello is going to call us names and try to go after us but some of us do not really care because his days are numbered”.

OurWorldGist gathered that Governor Yahaya Bello got forty seven vote despite the fact that he hand picked sixty three delegates from Kogi State.

Recall, that Bola Ahmed Tinubu emerged overall winner having defeated his closest rival, Rotimi Ameachi with a win merging.

Spread the love
ALSO READ THIS:  Breaking: Untold Story About TELPECON/ SEM Grant Exposed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *